Ruprecht-Karls-Universitšt Heidelberg


Members of the Schuck Lab





Name
Room

Phone
(+49-6221-54-)

E-mail
Peter Bircham (Postdoc) 421 6823 p.bircham@zmbh.uni-heidelberg.de
Dimitris Papagiannidis (PhD Student) 421 6823 d.papagiannidis@zmbh.uni-heidelberg.de
Jasmin Schäfer (PhD student) 421 6823 j.schaefer@zmbh.uni-heidelberg.de
Katharina Schaeff (Technician) 421 6823 k.schaeff@zmbh.uni-heidelberg.de
Rolf Schmidt (PhD Student) 421 6823 r.schmidt@zmbh.uni-heidelberg.de
Sebastian Schuck (group leader) 421a 6745 s.schuck@zmbh.uni-heidelberg.de
Tamas Szoradi (PhD student) 421 6823 t.szoradi@zmbh.uni-heidelberg.de
Saccharo Cerevis (guest) 421 6823
Alumni
Verena Bittl






Verena did her Master thesis with us from April to November 2015, exploring potential ER-phagy substrates. She then moved on to do her PhD with Anja Bremm in Frankfurt. In fact, Verena was always on the move, and even serious injuries would not stop her from countless trips to the microscope or jumping off dangerously high climbing walls.
Dorottya Pòlos












Dorottya joined us in October 2014 as an ERASMUS exchange student from Imperial College London. After working on ER-phagy in yeast, she returned to Imperial College in June 2015 to complete her Bachelor´s studies. She´ll be sourly missed by everyone, perhaps most by Tamas, who shares Dorottya´s passion for minutiae and spent many coffee breaks debating the fine details of the world with Dory.